The greatest gift

Do you know which is the greatest gift I have ever had in my life? A couple of nice parents. Those fond protectors who stood up for me. Those souls who stayed awake all night, worrying about me. Those superheroes who prevented any harm from happening to me. Those wise spirits who taught me how to treat people with kindness, how to behave in society, how to walk through the path of life with dignity and humility. Those, who brought me in this life, granting me a piece of their kind souls and their talents. Those who shared their belongings with me, those who lacked or sacrificed something for me. Those ones who loved me unconditionally.

Now, that I have missed half of my precious gift, I regret the moments I did not share with him, the words I did not say to him, the hugs I did not give him, wrongly thinking that he would live forever… Now, I will protect my treasure and I will stand up for her. I will make her proud and blissful. I swear, I will grant her a part of my heart, however far from her I will be. I will keep loving them both, unconditionally, in the shades of eternity.

K.D.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑